Retreats and Workshops

We would love to see you at one of our popular retreats. Immerse yourself in the yoga lifestyle and rest, relax and rejuvenate at one of our retreats.

Retreats 2021

Friday 14 to Sunday 16 May

The Haven, Emu Park, QLD 4710

Craig Smith Image

Weekend with Craig Smith

Bookings open:  2nd April, 2021

It is Craig’s intention this weekend to guide and allow each student the opportunity to experience the subtle and gross benefits of their individual practice through observing the peacefulness and rhythms of the breath, the exploration of the physical body through movement and static postures, and the observation of the waves of the mind in meditation.

Craig is a registered senior Teacher with Yoga Australia and a Yoga Therapist with Yoga Australia and AAYT. He has travelled to India many times, staying for extended periods of study and practice with experienced yogis; and hosts regular retreats and workshops in Australia and overseas. He has also completed a 3-year Post Graduate Diploma of Yoga Therapy with Yoga Therapy Australia, training under the expert guidance of Dr N. Chandrasekaran.

http://yogameditationbrisbane.com.au/

For more information email: info@capricornyoga.com

Friday 15 to Sunday 17 October

The Haven, Emu Park, QLD 4710

Christopher David

Kundalini Yoga + Ecstatic Dance with Christopher David

Bookings open:  3rd September, 2021.

In this special immersive experience, yoga and ecstatic dance instructor Christopher, will take you on a powerful journey to free your mind and free your body. Combining Hatha yoga, Kundalini breathwork, mantra and silent meditation, you will uncover and clear blockages in your physical, mental and energetic bodies, as well as exploring what it means to overcome the mind and connect with your own embodied rhythms through a guided dance.

Christopher first began exploring yoga and Eastern philosophy in 2008 as a university student seeking to bridge the gap between scientific and spiritual worldviews. He has completed a Bachelor of Science in Human Ecology and subsequent years of intensive studies and work experiences within the field of Permaculture. In 2016, Christopher completed his 200ht YTT with internationally renowned Kundalini, Kia Miller, founder of Radiant Body Yoga, as well as doing immersive training at yoga Institutes in the US and New Zealand. In 2017 he founded ‘Yoga for Every Man‘ and is also the founding facilitator of the Mackay Walking Mediation Group, as well as the resident yoga and ecstatic dance teacher associated with the Wintermoon Festival.

For more information email:  info@capricornyoga.com

Previous Presenters

Yoga for Grown Ups – Maria Kirsten www.yogaforgrownups.com
Clayfield Yoga Studio – Tanya Zappala www.clayfieldyoga.com
Stradbroke Island Yoga & Massage – Lisa Iselin www.stradbrokeislandyogamassage.com
Being Yoga – Michael and Vanessa www.beingyoga.com.au
Yoga Physio – Tamara Jones http://www.yogaphysio.com.au
Yoga for Grown Ups – Maria Kirsten www.yogaforgrownups.com.au
Kimmana – Kimmana Nichols www.kimmana.com.au
Holistic Yoga – Phil Liney www.holisticyoga.com.au
Byron Yoga – John Ogilvie www.byronyoga.com.au
Bowral Yoga Studio – Kate Pell www.bowralyogastudio.com.au
Radiant Light Yoga – Adam and Akash Bornstein http://www.radiantlightyoga.com
IYTA – Mary Louise Parkinson www.iyta.org.au
Shri Yoga – Julie Smerdon www.shriyoga.com.au
Yoga to Health – Louise Wiggins www.yogatohealth.com.au
The Calm Centre – Paul Wilson http://www.calmcentre.com

Location of Capricorn Yoga Retreats

The Haven

37 Haven Rd., Emu Park, QLD 4710, Australia
Address
The Haven,
37 Haven Rd,
Emu Park  QLD  4710
Australia

Note: The Haven is located just 5 minutes from Emu Park.