Retreats and Workshops

We would love to see you at one of our popular retreats. Immerse yourself in the yoga lifestyle and rest, relax and rejuvenate at one of our retreats.

Retreats 2019

Friday 11th – Sunday 13th October

The Haven, Emu Park, QLD 4710

Practice the Pause

This weekend retreat will focus on fully attending to the present moment with an attitude of openness, kindness and curiosity.

The Capricorn Yoga Teachers  will integrate the teachings of mindfulness –  through awareness of sensations in the body in  practising asanas (postures); –  through concentration on the breath and movement of life force in pranayama (breathing techniques); –  and through balancing the mind’s activity in meditation – leaving you with a deeper awareness of how to be truly present, in each and every moment.

Bookings open – 1st August 2019.
For more information info@capricornyoga.com.

Friday 31st May – Friday 2nd June

The Haven, Emu Park, QLD 4710

Proactive Healthy Aging

Using yoga to support vibrant physical, mental and spiritual health.

On the structural level we will explore key functional movement patterns and use them as a foundation for adaptation of poses and postures to our individual needs. On the pranic level we will use breath-centred asana to find smooth, unobstructed flow of prana and tap into life force. Repetition and exploration will allow us to explore the heart’s understanding and tap into the witness mind. The process of practice and exploration nourishes, builds our own self trust, and supports a deep existential relaxation.

Maria is originally from New York City but has lived and taught yoga in Australia for 20 years. She is a yoga therapist, occupational therapist, yoga teacher and teacher trainer. Maria specialises in making yoga accessible for students of all ages and levels of experience and ability. She uses her understanding of anatomy and functional movement to empower and educate students to individualise and embody their yoga. Maria’s teaching style is unconventional, practical and fun, with lots of “real life” application and a big picture approach to yoga practice.

www.yogaforgrownups.com

Cost, including yoga instruction, shared accommodation and meals, is $295.00. To secure a place a non-refundable deposit of $50.00 is to be submitted together with completed registration form.

For more information contact: Val Broome

Phone: (07) 4928 1289.
Mob: 0421 440 240
Email: vlbroome@iinet.net.au

Previous Presenters

Yoga for Grown Ups – Maria Kirsten www.yogaforgrownups.com
Clayfield Yoga Studio – Tanya Zappala www.clayfieldyoga.com
Stradbroke Island Yoga & Massage – Lisa Iselin www.stradbrokeislandyogamassage.com
Being Yoga – Michael and Vanessa www.beingyoga.com.au
Yoga Physio – Tamara Jones http://www.yogaphysio.com.au
Yoga for Grown Ups – Maria Kirsten www.yogaforgrownups.com.au
Kimmana – Kimmana Nichols www.kimmana.com.au
Holistic Yoga – Phil Liney www.holisticyoga.com.au
Byron Yoga – John Ogilvie www.byronyoga.com.au
Bowral Yoga Studio – Kate Pell www.bowralyogastudio.com.au
Radiant Light Yoga – Adam and Akash Bornstein http://www.radiantlightyoga.com
IYTA – Mary Louise Parkinson www.iyta.org.au
Shri Yoga – Julie Smerdon www.shriyoga.com.au
Yoga to Health – Louise Wiggins www.yogatohealth.com.au
The Calm Centre – Paul Wilson http://www.calmcentre.com

Location of Capricorn Yoga Retreats

The Haven

37 Haven Rd., Emu Park, QLD 4710, Australia
Address
The Haven,
37 Haven Rd,
Emu Park  QLD  4710
Australia

Note: The Haven is located just 5 minutes from Emu Park.