Retreats and Workshops

We would love to see you at one of our popular retreats. Immerse yourself in the yoga lifestyle and rest, relax and rejuvenate at one of our retreats.

Retreats 2022

Friday 13 to Sunday 15 May

The Haven, Emu Park, QLD 4710

Gwyn Williams

Fire and Water: An embrace of Yin and Yang in daily life

Bookings open:  1st April, 2022

Gwyn Williams is a movement based therapist who created Zenthai shiatsu over 20 years ago. On the surface, Zenthai is a fusion of Zen shiatsu, Thai massage and osteopathic technique, however beneath is an enriched conversation with a vibrant ever-changing life. Whilst many have been touched by the therapist programs and the multi layered offerings, the art has evolved to now include a fluid movement-based practice known as Zenthai flow.

For the past two decades Gwyn has inspired thousands of students throughout the world with his continually evolving form, which is based around Thich Nhat Hanh’s – “When you touch something with awareness you touch everything.”

Gwyn’s work can be explored through his books ‘The Zen of Touch’ and ‘Connection to Source’, the www.zenthaishiatsu.com website, or the Zenthai Healing centres in Australia and Bali.

For more information email: info@capricornyoga.com

Friday 1 to Sunday 16 October

The Haven, Emu Park, QLD 4710

As soon as I saw you I knew that an adventure was about to happen

Yoga interconnectedness: An Adventure into exploring the partnerships within Yoga

Bookings open:  1 September, 2022

During this weekend the Capricorn Yoga Teachers will be empowering you in exploring partnerships of meaning and appreciation in your yoga practice. You will be encouraged to pay attention to keeping a very conscious relationship with your body and breath, your mind and spirit; an awareness of how you are partnering specific movements; exploring how you connect with your inner and outer self, with others, the world and your Higher Self.

For more information email:  info@capricornyoga.com

Previous Presenters

Yoga Meditations – Craig Smith http://yogameditationbrisbane.com.au/
Kundalini Yoga + Ecstatic Dance – Christopher David
Yoga for Grown Ups – Maria Kirsten www.yogaforgrownups.com
Clayfield Yoga Studio – Tanya Zappala www.clayfieldyoga.com
Stradbroke Island Yoga & Massage – Lisa Iselin www.stradbrokeislandyogamassage.com
Being Yoga – Michael and Vanessa www.beingyoga.com.au
Yoga Physio – Tamara Jones http://www.yogaphysio.com.au
Yoga for Grown Ups – Maria Kirsten www.yogaforgrownups.com.au
Kimmana – Kimmana Nichols www.kimmana.com.au
Holistic Yoga – Phil Liney www.holisticyoga.com.au
Byron Yoga – John Ogilvie www.byronyoga.com.au
Bowral Yoga Studio – Kate Pell www.bowralyogastudio.com.au
Radiant Light Yoga – Adam and Akash Bornstein http://www.radiantlightyoga.com
IYTA – Mary Louise Parkinson www.iyta.org.au
Shri Yoga – Julie Smerdon www.shriyoga.com.au
Yoga to Health – Louise Wiggins www.yogatohealth.com.au
The Calm Centre – Paul Wilson http://www.calmcentre.com

Location of Capricorn Yoga Retreats

The Haven

37 Haven Rd., Emu Park, QLD 4710, Australia
Address
The Haven,
37 Haven Rd,
Emu Park  QLD  4710
Australia

Note: The Haven is located just 5 minutes from Emu Park.