Retreats and Workshops

We would love to see you at one of our popular retreats. Immerse yourself in the yoga lifestyle and rest, relax and rejuvenate at one of our retreats.

Retreats 2024

Friday 17 to Sunday 19 May

The Haven, Emu Park, QLD 4710

Gwyn Williams

An Inspirational Yoga Experience:
Integration of Body, Mind and Spirit

Bookings open:  2nd April, 2024
Cost: $420 (includes accommodation, meals and tuition)

Sue Hawkins is a Senior Qualified Yoga Instructor whose training includes direct
teaching from BNS Iyengar in Mysore, India. Her yoga experience is a combination
of Iyengar and Ashtanga Yoga, Yoga Nidra, Restorative Yoga, Ayurveda, Yoga
Philosophy & Meditation. She was the founder and director of Byron Bay Yoga and
Health Retreats, and has led retreats in Byron Bay and internationally for over
18 years. Sue now holds yoga classes and weekend retreats at Nana Glen.

Sue brings this wealth of experience on this weekend to create a space that is not
just about yoga – it’s about immersing yourself in a holistic journey towards
well-being and transformation, creating inner peace and balance.
www.nanaglenyoga.com.au

For more information email: info@capricornyoga.com

Friday 1 to Sunday 06 October

The Haven, Emu Park, QLD 4710

Sarah Larsen

Simplicity in Practice

Bookings open:  1 September, 2024
Cost: $420.00 (includes accommodation, meals and tuition)

Yoga is a journey of remembering who you truly are. During this weekend, the Capricorn Yoga. Teachers will endeavour to reawaken simplicity in your yoga practice. The weekend will guide you to move with intention, and cultivate a joyful presence as you find the beauty in the simplicity of your practice.

The ancient roots and wisdom of yoga reminds us that yoga asks you to breathe before, during and after poses to find your focus on what makes you feel well. Using that as a base of exploration, you can enjoy the adventures of inner and outer strength-building, and improve mind-body connection, so as to create a deeper awareness of noticing how you feel, and the confidence to respond with care and ease. This can lead to experiencing greater openness and clarity both on and off the mat. www.capricornyoga.com

For more information email: info@capricornyoga.com

Previous Presenters

Yoga Intelligence of the Spine – Tracy Hewson www.yogacircle.net
Fire and Water – Gwyn Williams www.zenthaishiatsu.com
Yoga Interconnectedness – Capricorn Yoga Teachers
Yoga Meditations – Craig Smith http://yogameditationbrisbane.com.au/
Kundalini Yoga + Ecstatic Dance – Christopher David
Yoga for Grown Ups – Maria Kirsten www.yogaforgrownups.com
Clayfield Yoga Studio – Tanya Zappala www.clayfieldyoga.com
Stradbroke Island Yoga & Massage – Lisa Iselin www.stradbrokeislandyogamassage.com
Being Yoga – Michael and Vanessa www.beingyoga.com.au
Yoga Physio – Tamara Jones http://www.yogaphysio.com.au
Yoga for Grown Ups – Maria Kirsten www.yogaforgrownups.com.au
Kimmana – Kimmana Nichols www.kimmana.com.au
Holistic Yoga – Phil Liney www.holisticyoga.com.au
Byron Yoga – John Ogilvie www.byronyoga.com.au
Bowral Yoga Studio – Kate Pell www.bowralyogastudio.com.au
Radiant Light Yoga – Adam and Akash Bornstein http://www.radiantlightyoga.com
IYTA – Mary Louise Parkinson www.iyta.org.au
Shri Yoga – Julie Smerdon www.shriyoga.com.au
Yoga to Health – Louise Wiggins www.yogatohealth.com.au
The Calm Centre – Paul Wilson http://www.calmcentre.com

Location of Capricorn Yoga Retreats

The Haven Map
Address
The Haven,
37 Haven Rd,
Emu Park  QLD  4710
Australia

Note: The Haven is located just 5 minutes from Emu Park.